Sweet + Spicy Chicken Salad Wraps

Whenever I bake or grill chicken, I like to go ahead and cook several chicken breasts at a time. It’s so easy to come up with chicken recipes to enjoy throughout the week! 

These little wraps pack in a lot of flavor, protein, and healthy fats.

The recipe below makes about 2 cups of chicken salad, plenty for lunch for 2 people! 

  • 1 cooked chicken breast
  • 1/2 apple
  • Handful of small peppers
  • Handful of strawberries or grapes
  • 1/4 cup of mixed nuts 
  • 2 tbsp Mayo (I love this kind from Primal Kitchen!)
  • Lettuce wraps
  • Pinch of salt, pepper, and paprika 

I first chopped the chicken up into cubes, they don’t have to be that small since I then put them in the food processor. Pulse the chicken in the food processor for about 20 seconds.

Chop up the fruit and peppers (again they don’t have to be small pieces since they’ll be added to the food processor). Add the fruit, peppers, and mixed nuts to the food processor. Process for about 45 seconds or until the mixture is in a consistency you like for chicken salad.

The oil in the nuts help hold the mixture together so you don’t need a lot of mayo. Once I put the mixture in a bowl, I added I’m about 2 tbsp of mayo and my spices. Then scoop the chicken salad into some lettuce wraps or onto bread for a sandwich. This meal was so easy and filling and a little break for the normal meal for me! 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Yummy! These look delicious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

